1956 Peru International Surfing Championships

Governing Body:

"The First International Championships," from 5,000 Years: the History of Surfing in Peru In 1956 the first international championship took place in Peru. The Peruvian team, led by Eduardo Arena, Guillermo Wiese, Alfredo Granda, Augusto Felipe Wiese, Fernando Arrarte and Federico “Pitty” Block, came in as favorites due to their superior knowledge of the waves. But representing the United States p...

Subscribe or Login

Plans start at $5, cancel anytimeTrouble logging-in? Contact us.